Cardinal Rugambwa Memorial College (CARUMCO) is a new institution established in 2019 having been registered under NACTE to offer Certificate and Diploma programmes. This institution takes the place of Cardinal Rugambwa Memorial University College (CARUMUCO) which was a Constituent College of the St. Augustine University of Tanzania (SAUT).

CARUMCO has Six active running departments;

  • Department of Business Administration
  • Department of Accountancy
  • Department of Procurement and Supply management
  • Department of Law
  • Department of Information and Communication Technology
  • Department of Community Development


Department of Information and Communication Technology (ICT) offers different courses related with Information Technology with the vision of teaching any one including beginners of computer and those who wants to upgrade or update their ICT knowledge.

ICT Department also offers ICT International Professional Courses which has already started at our campus since September 2019.

Courses offered by ICT Department are;

  • Certificate and Diploma in Information and Communication Technology
  • Basic Micro-computer applications
  • Basic Graphics Design
  • Advanced Graphics Design
  • IT Essentials
  • Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA)
  • Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP)
  • Cisco Certified Internetwork Expert (CCIE